• Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $5 USD  or more




WEAVE!'s debut EP, WEAVE!

Taking cues from The Slits, ESG, Kleenex, Delta 5, and 99 Records, Los Angeles' WEAVE! picked up the torch where their riot grrl post-funk/punk foremothers left off and transformed into something much more than homage with their reputation for colorfully chaotic, yet often spellbinding, live performances channeling dub, afro-pop, and a heavy DIY punk aesthetic.

Formed in 2007 by Ivory Lee Carlson and Nicole Turley (who currently play in Softness and Swahili Blonde, respectively), the band expanded to a four-piece quickly becoming one of LA's favorite live acts with members of Bubonic Plague and The Centimeters rounding out the band. Many shows and several line-up changes later, WEAVE! unfortunately disbanded for good in 2010- leaving us only with one solitary recording, the self-titled WEAVE! EP, currently on Neurotic Yell Records. For those who were there to witness WEAVE!, that fact has always been quite a downer as they had so many great songs played live that were were thought to never see the light of day...but rejoice, a second WEAVE! EP will be posthumously released featuring those songs in 2012 on Neurotic Yell. As they say, better late than never.

WEAVE! LIVE has included...
Ivory Lee Carlson (2007-2010) >>> bass, vocals
Nicole Turley (2007-2009) >>> drums, vocals
Bryan Lasley (2008-2010) >>> guitar, vocals
Phillip Haut (2008) >>> keys, percussion
Heather Cvar (2008) >>> backing vocals
Alex Black (2009-2010) >>> keys, drums, bass, vocals
Jenny Sayaka Norris (2009-2010) > drums, keys, vocals

The WEAVE! EP was originally released by Pacific Reasons in 2008.

Neurotic Yell Records has re-released the WEAVE! EP as a digital album, on CD, and a limited edition of clear Vinyl.


released November 3, 2008

Ivory Lee Carlson > bass, keys, vocals
Nicole Turley > drums, percussion, vocals
Christian Dautresme > guitar, misc

All songs written by Ivory Lee Carlson & Nicole Turley
Recorded, Mixed, Produced by Christian Dautresme
Mastered by Mark Chalecki

Album Art by Bryan Lasley



all rights reserved


Neurotic Yell Records Los Angeles, California

contact / help

Contact Neurotic Yell Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code